Disclaimer

Disclaimer

Information published on the BORN Ontario website is provided for information and educational purposes only.

This is a Canadian website and content is intended for Canadian residents only.

This website does not provide medical advice
Information provided on this site is not designed or intended to constitute medical advice or to be used for diagnosis. Due to unique individual needs and medical history, please consult your own personal physician who will be able to determine the appropriateness of the information for your specific situation and will assist you in making any decisions regarding treatment and/or medication.

BORN Ontario shall not be liable for any damages, claims, liabilities, costs or obligations arising from the use or misuse of the material contained in this website, whether such obligations arise in contract, negligence, equity or statute law. We do not guarantee or warrant the quality, accuracy, completeness, timeliness, appropriateness or suitability of the information provided.

Specific products, processes or services
Reference to or mention of specific products, processes or services do not constitute or imply a recommendation or endorsement by BORN Ontario.

Links to other sites are provided as a reference to assist you in identifying and locating other Internet resources that may be of interest. Please remember that Internet resources are no substitute for the advice of a qualified health care practitioner. We do not assume responsibility for the accuracy or appropriateness of the information contained in other sites, nor do we endorse the viewpoints expressed in other sites.

Privacy

Personal information sent via email - Should you choose to provide personal information through email or other means, the information will only be used for the specific purposes for which it has been provided (e.g. to respond to a specific request, share your story or for employment).

Server Logs - We strive to improve the access, design and functionality of our website so that you are able to find the information you are seeking easily and quickly. In order to do this, we need to determine what information is accessed most frequently, and we may do this by tracking statistics such as IP address, browser type, domain name, access times and referring website addresses. These statistics are used to improve our website and ensure that it provides an optimal web experience for visitors.

When you visit our website, it will check to determine which browser you are using (i.e. Internet Explorer, Google Chrome) so that you are provided with the proper style sheet tp optimize viewing. We do not link server log information to any other data in a way that would enable us to identify individual visitors.

External website links - This website contains links to external or third-party websites. BORN Ontario is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of any third-party website.

The website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience.

Information privacy complaints can also be directed to Ontario's Information Privacy Commissioner at 2 Bloor Street East, Suite 1400 Toronto, Ontario, M4W 1A8, or by calling 1-800-387-0073.

Copyright and Use of Content

All information on the BORN Ontario website is copyrighted by BORN Ontario or by other contributors. As a visitor to this site, you are granted a limited license to display or print the information provided for personal, non-commercial use only, provided the information is not modified and all copyright and other proprietary notices are retained. None of the information may be otherwise reproduced, republished or re-disseminated in any manner or form without the prior written permission of an authorized representative of BORN Ontario.

We will revise this statement as needed.

Avis de non-responsabilité

Avis de non-responsabilité

L’information affichée au site Web de BORN Ontario est fournie uniquement à des fins d’information et d’éducation.

Ce site Web est canadien, et son contenu ne vise que les résidents du Canada.

Ce site Web ne présente pas de conseils médicaux.
L’information fournie à ce site n’a pas été produite pour offrir des conseils médicaux et pour servir de base à un diagnostic. Les besoins et les antécédents médicaux de chaque personne lui sont propres. Nous vous exhortons donc à consulter votre médecin de famille qui seul pourra déterminer à quel degré cette information répond aux besoins de votre situation et vous aider à prendre toutes décisions relatives à un traitement ou à une médication.

BORN Ontario ne se tiendra pas responsable de tous dommages, réclamations, liens, coûts ou obligations découlant de l’usage ou de l’utilisation erronée du contenu de ce site Web, que ceux ci soient visés ou non par le droit contractuel, législatif, de la négligence ou des biens. Nous ne garantissons aucunement la qualité, l’exactitude, l’intégrité, la rapidité, la pertinence et l’utilité de l’information fournie.

Produits, processus ou services particuliers
Toute référence ou mention à des produits, à des processus ou à des services particuliers ne constitue aucunement une recommandation ou une promotion venant de BORN Ontario.

Les liens à d’autres sites ne sont fournis qu’à titre de référence pour vous aider à trouver d’autres ressources Internet qui pourraient vous intéresser. N’oubliez jamais que les ressources Internet ne remplacent en aucun cas les conseils d’un fournisseur de soins de santé qualifié. Nous ne nous tenons pas responsables de l’exactitude et de la pertinence de l’information affichée à d’autres sites et nous n’appuyons pas les points de vue exprimés à d’autres sites.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Renseignements personnels envoyés par courriel – Si vous décidez d’envoyer des renseignements personnels par courriel ou de toute autre façon, nous n’utiliserons ces renseignements qu’aux fins précises pour lesquelles vous nous les aurez envoyés (p. ex. pour répondre à une demande particulière, pour transmettre votre expérience ou à des fins d’emploi).

Journal des serveurs – Nous nous efforçons d’améliorer l’accès, la conception et la fonctionnalité de notre site Web pour que vous y trouviez facilement et rapidement l’information désirée. Pour ce faire, nous devons déterminer à quels renseignements les utilisateurs accèdent le plus souvent; nous y parvenons en menant des statistiques telles que l’adresse IP, le type de navigateur, le nom du domaine, les heures d’accès et l’adresse des sites Web de référence. Ces données statistiques servent à améliorer notre site Web afin qu’il offre la meilleure expérience Web possible à nos visiteurs.

Lorsque vous visiterez notre site Web, il vérifiera quel navigateur vous utilisez (Internet Explorer ou Google Chrome) pour vous fournir la feuille de style qui conviendra le mieux à votre visionnement. Nous ne relions les données du journal de notre serveur à d’autres données qui permettraient d’identifier les visiteurs. Liens à des sites Web de l’extérieur – Ce site Web affiche des liens vers les sites de tiers ou de l’extérieur. BORN Ontario ne se tient aucunement responsable des pratiques de confidentialité et du contenu des sites Web de tierces parties.

Ce site Web utilise des témoins pour améliorer votre navigation.

Vous pouvez adresser toutes plaintes en matière de protection des renseignements personnels au Commissaire à l'information et à la protection de la vie privée de l'Ontario au 2, rue Bloor Est, bureau 1400, Toronto (Ontario) M4W 1A8, ou en appelant au 1-800-387-0073.

Droits d’auteur et utilisation du contenu

Toute l’information affichée au site Web de BORN Ontario est assujettie à un droit d’auteur de BORN Ontario de ses contributeurs. En visitant ce site, vous bénéficiez d’une licence limitée vous permettant d’afficher et d’imprimer l’information fournie à des fins uniquement personnelles et non commerciales, à condition que cette information ne soit pas modifiée et que les mentions des droits d’auteur et des autres droits soient préservées. Il est interdit de reproduire, de rediffuser ou de republier cette information par quelque moyen ou sous quelque forme que ce soit sans la permission écrite d’un représentant autorisé de BORN Ontario.

Nous modifierons cette déclaration au besoin.